Join the Mailing List for Promotions and New Decks
Expand search form

Overview of the Tarot Structure

Overview of the Tarot (78 cards = Tarot Deck)
The Tarot of today is a Tarot cards are a self contained system occult psychological and philosophical system, as well as a card game. It consists of 78 cards divided into what has come to be called the Major and Minor Arcana that are similar to modern playing cards.
The tarot decks has two parts.
The first part is called the major suit or Major Arcana (Greater Mysteries) sometimes they are called Trump cards. The Major Arcana consists of twenty-two cards.
The second part is called The Minor Arcana (Lesser Mysteries) and consists of fifty-five cards.
The Tarot contains three types of cards: the twenty-two Trumps, the forty Pips, and the sixteen Court cards.

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *